I am not a feminist

thebrokenrosewithlaughingeyes

Don’t get me wrong; I’m all for equal pay. I think if a woman is doing the same job as a man (and just as good of a job), she should be paid the same. And if this were the early to mid-twentieth century, I would be a feminist. But this is no longer the first wave feminism. We are currently in what is called the fourth wave of feminism.

I don’t want the things that these feminists are fighting for. And further explaining it won’t change my mind.

“Why are women considered the more domestic and nurturing ones?”

Why do you think women give birth? How could you not be nurturing after carrying a child inside of you for nine months? And it is completely okay to choose to stay home and be a mother because that is the hardest job in the world. It is okay to like…

View original post 240 more words

One thought on “I am not a feminist

  1. Feminism is about women choosing what they want for their life. I am a loud and proud feminist and I stay home with my children. It was my choice to have children, to practice attachment parenting and to stay home with them. And that’s OK. It’s also OK that other women choose an entirely different version of their life, something that fits for them. That is what this wave of feminism is about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

