answering questions on polyamory

littlepinkcorner

As talking about the people I’m in love with is something that comes naturally to me it’s equally naturally for people to be curious about them and the relationship dynamics and with that come questions about polyamory. Most people are curious and non-judgmental and think before they speak, then you meet some that peck at you from their high pedestal.

Here’s some common ones that rub me the wrong way:

so how come you cannot develop any deep emotional connections?

what?! Have you not been listening to what I’ve been saying – I’m deeply and hopelessly in love. Some days I’m so in love I feel like it’s shining out of me like a beacon haha

but surely you can’t be in love with more than one person at once?

says who? just because you’ve never eaten ice-cream it doesn’t mean I have never had some

and what happens when…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

