Being his babygirl

wildwestangel

When we first started talking as more than acquaintances, I was reeling from a divorce. My ex had cheated on me a lot and belittled me for our entire marriage. I see now that he saw my submissiveness as weakness. I thought that’s how marriage was supposed to work. I thought I had married a dominant man but instead I had married a domineering man. There’s a difference. I had been dating borderline abusive domineering men most of my dating years by mistake. My self-esteem and confidence were gone by the time Mr. HH came into my life. I decided after the divorce I never wanted to be that weak anymore.

To being with, Mr. HH was just the most amazing friend. We had known each other for years. He was away at college when my separation started and made an effort to come home that weekend so I would…

View original post 1,094 more words

Leave a Reply

